2019 VFRI Scholarship


July 24-25, 2019
Marriott Hotel, Richmond, Virginia

The Virginia Fund Raising Institute (VFRI) is a cooperative effort of six of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Virginia Chapters through the AFP Virginia Caucus. These chapters organize annually to coordinate VFRI and advance philanthropy through education and fellowship.

First Virginia Chapter (Roanoke)
Central Chapter (Richmond)
Hampton Roads Chapter (Norfolk)
Piedmont Chapter (Lynchburg)
Shenandoah Chapter (Harrisonburg)
Tri-State Chapter (Winchester)
The Virginia Fund Raising Institute, founded in 1992, hosts interactive educational workshops and several keynote presentations designed to inspire and equip development professionals, board members, and executive directors to excel in fundraising and nonprofit management. In addition, 15-20 exhibitors and sponsors bring their knowledge and counsel in nonprofit and volunteer management to VFRI and help you be successful. At VFRI, development and nonprofit executives can take advantage of professional networking, workshops, and roundtable discussions to gain valuable insights into the challenges facing the nonprofit world.

For additional information about VFRI please visit: http://www.vfri.org/

This application form is to be used by applicants requesting a scholarship from the Association of Fundraising Professionals Hampton Roads (AFP HR) Chapter. All Applicants must be members of the Hampton Roads Chapter of AFP. The VFRI scholarship is valued at $280 and includes access to all sessions, two Continental breakfasts, two lunches and a networking reception. It does not include hotel, additional meals and travel. 

This year our chapter is offering three scholarship types, a scholarship for general members, a young professional scholarship and a diversity scholarship.  Applicants will be considered for all scholarships that apply.

All applications must be received by May 3, 2019.  Email the application to admin@afp-hr.org

Past recipients include:
2011 Melissa Hlinvosky
2012 Rachel Newnam
2013 Devin Arnold
2014 Kenda Council
2015 Ashley Greene
2018 Lacy Kuller
2018 Cayte Brown

Click below to download your application:

2019 VFRI Scholarship Application