Award Recipients

The AFP Saskatoon Chapter and National Philanthropy Day Committee is delighted to share the 2023 recipients of National Philanthropy Day Awards.


Make-A-Wish Canada/Saskatchewan Chapter honours Ella Glines

Kinsmen Foundation Inc. honours Ella-Rae Malinowski

Jim Pattison Children's Hospital Foundation honours Hadley Hollick, and sisters Cabri and Shea

YMCA of Saskatoon honours Isha Noor

University of Saskatchewan honours Libby Epoch

STARS honours Mady Adamson


Saskatoon Friendship Inn honours Aero Delivery Ltd.

Saskatoon Community Foundation honours Arnie & Linda Shaw

Saskatoon Zoo Foundation honours Barrie Meissner & Sandra Schultz

Nutrien Wonderhub honours Betty McBride & Maureen Roberts

Make-A-Wish Canada/Saskatchewan Chapter honours BN Steel & Metals

Cancer Foundation of Saskatchewan honours C95 Radio Marathon for Breast Cancer Research

Saskatoon Public Schools Foundation honours Canpotex

University of Saskatchewan honours Cathy Roozen

St. Paul's Hospital Foundation honours Daphne Arnason & Leo Bourassa

Leadership Saskatoon honours Dinny Holroyd

Jim Pattison Children's Hospital Foundation honours Gene Pidwerbesky

Kinsmen Foundation Inc. honours George Hupka

YWCA Saskatoon honours Glenda & Tim Harris

Martensville Community Recreation Project (MCRP) honours Great Western Brewing Company

Foundations Learning & Skills Saskatchewan honours Heather Persson

Big Brothers Big Sisters honours Hometown Homes

LutherCare Foundation honours the late Joan Acton

Alzheimer Society of Saskatchewan honours Judy Leggott

Ronald McDonald House Charities Saskatchewan (RMHC-SK) honours Lake Country Co-op

STARS honours McGrath Foundation Inc.

Saskatoon City Hospital Foundation honours the late Mrs. Olga Kaye

United Way of Saskatoon and Area honours Nutrien Vanscoy Operations & United Steelworkers Local 7552

Saskatchewan Polytechnic honours Orano Canada

Sherbrooke Foundation honours Penny Babbings

Saskatoon Interval House, Inc. honours the Silver Spoon Dinner Committee

Royal University Hospital Foundation honours the Manolis Barlas Family

Canadian Mental Health Association Saskatoon Inc honours William Pringle

The City of Martensville honours Wright Construction

Congratulations to all recipients and our heartfelt gratitude to their nominating organizations for recognizing their generosity for National Philanthropy Day. 

A historical list of recipients can also be found here: National Philanthropy Day past Award Recipients