Leadership

2019 Executive Committee

Chapter President
Lisa Evans Johnson, CFRE 
Sr. Manager, Chapter Fundraising Advancement
Make-a-Wish America
4742 N. 24th St, Ste 400
Phoenix, AZ 85016
T:602-792-3204
lisaevansevents@yahoo.com

Immediate Past President
Liz Kaplan, CFRE
Senior Director, Development
University of Arizona College of Medicine - Phoenix
475 N 5th Street, 9th Floor
Phoenix, AZ 85004
T: (602) 827-2798
lizkaplan1@email.arizona.edu

Secretary
Heather Carter
Director of Development
New Foundation
1200 North 77th Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85257
T: 480-945-3302
hcarter99@outlook.com

Treasurer
Alan Knobloch, CFRE
Senior Associate Director of Development
The Nature Conservancy
7600 N. 15th St, Ste 100
Phoenix, AZ 85020
T: 602-322-6993 Ext 3319
alan.knobloch@tnc.org

2019 Committee Chairs

Chair – Marketing and Communications 
OPEN

Chair – Diversity Committee
Jessica Whitney
VP, Development & Marketing
Big Brothers, Big Sisters of Central AZ
4745 N 7th St #210
Phoenix, AZ 85014
T: 602-393-4115
jwhitney@bbbsaz.org

Chair - Sponsorship Committee
Lynn Badura
Major Gifts/Planned Giving Officer
Phoenix Children's Hospital Foundation
2929 E Camelback Rd Ste 122
T: 602-933-2642
lbadura@phoenixchildrens.com

Chair - Education Committee
Melissa Steimer, MPA, CFRE
msteimer@umom.org

Co-Chair - National Philanthropy Day
Anne Carman

Acarman@arizona.wish.org

Chair - Advancement Committee
Chris Sar, CFRE
Consultant
The Cagney Company
7650 S McClintock Dr., Ste 103-173
Tempe, AZ 85284
T: (480) 620-6785
csar@thecagneycompany.com

Chair – Career Services 
OPEN

Chair - Professional Mentoring Program
Michele Rebeor
Executive Director
CCS Fundraising
7650 S McClintock Dr Ste 103-330
Tempe, AZ 85284
T. 602-402-0567
mrebeor@ccsfundraising.com 

Chair – Membership Committee
OPEN

Co-Chair - National Philanthropy Day
Robyn Broshears
robyn@aesarizona.com

Chapter Administrator
Karolyn Kiburz, CMP
President
Meetings & Concierges Source LLC
7375 E. 6th Ave., #9
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
T. 480-947-3459 or 480-990-1887
F. 480-990-1889
admin@afpaz.org