Leadership

2019 Executive Committee

Chapter President
Liz Kaplan
Development Director
TGen Foundation
445 N. 5th St., Ste. 120
Phoenix, AZ 85004
T: (602) 343.8638
ekaplan@tgen.org

Immediate Past President
Chris Sar, CFRE
Consultant
The Cagney Company
T: (480) 620-6785
csar@thecagneycompany.com

Secretary
Heather Carter

1200 North 77th Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85257
hcarter99@outlook.com

Treasurer
Alan Knobloch, CFRE

2019 Committee Chairs

Chair – Marketing and Communications 
Tamara Bohannon, CFRE
Vice President of Philanthropy
Catholic Charities Community Services
4747 N. 7th Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85013
T: (602) 650-4820/Internal:  x 59020
TBohannon@cc-az.org

Chair – Diversity Committee
Jessica Whitney
VP, Development & Marketing
Big Brothers, Big Sisters of Central AZ
4745 N 7th St #210
Phoenix, AZ 85014
T: 602-393-4115
jwhitney@bbbsaz.org

Chair - Sponsorship Committee
Lynn Badura
Major Gifts/Planned Giving Officer
Phoenix Children's Hospital Foundation
2929 E Cmaelback Rd Ste 122
T: 602-933-2642
lbadura@phoenixchildrens.com

Chair - Education Committee
Lisa Evans, CFRE 
Senior Manager, Chapter Fundraising Advancement
Make-a-Wish America 
4742 N. 24th St., Ste. 400
Phoenix, AZ 85016
T: (602) 792-3204 
levans@wish.org

Co-Chair - National Philanthropy Day
Patty
Barney
Corporate Partnerships
Phoenix Children's Hospital Foundation
2929 E Camelback Rd. #122
Phoenix, AZ 85016
T: 602-933-2667
pbarney@phoenixchildrens.com

Chair - Advancement Committee
OPEN

Chair – Career Services 
Darcy Hill
Director of Development
Scottsdale Arts
7380 E Second Street
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
T: (480) 874-4620
DarcyH@scottsdalearts.org

Co-Chair - Professional Mentoring Program
Michele Rebeor
Executive Director
CCS Fundraising
7650 S McClintock Dr Ste 103-330
Tempe, AZ 85284
T. 602-402-0567
mrebeor@ccsfundraising.com 

Chair – Membership Committee
Tina Lopez, CFRE
Director of Major & Legacy Gifts
Child Crisis Arizona
817 N Country Club
Mesa, AZ 85211
T: 480-834-9424
tina.lopez@childcrisisaz.org

Member at Large
Lisa Notaro, CFRE
Chief Development & Community Relations Officer
St. Mary's Food Bank Alliance
2831 N 31st Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85009
T: 602-343-3146
lanotaro@firstfoodbank.org

Co-Chair - National Philanthropy Day
Julianne
Simendinger
Director, Development
Valley of the Sun YMCA
350 N 1st Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85003
T: 602-257-5166
julianne.simendinger@vosymca.org 

Chapter Administrator
Karolyn Kiburz, CMP
President
Meetings & Concierges Source LLC
7375 E. 6th Ave., #9
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
T. 480-947-3459 or 480-990-1887
F. 480-990-1889
admin@afpaz.org