Chapter Scholarships

Each year, AFP Northwest Arkansas Chapter awards the following scholarships: 

2021 AFPICON Scholarships: AFP Chamberlain Scholarship and the Chapter's Clay Edwards Memorial Scholarship provide funds for eligible chapter members to attend the AFP International Conference. Apply HERE!

The Allison A. McElroy Membership Scholarship, Chapter Membership Scholarship, Diverse Communities Scholarship* and Jill Wager Diversity Membership Scholarship pay the AFP "association fee" (national dues) for recipients. Apply HERE!

Cyndi Bilyeu Memorial Leadership Scholarship  Recipient will be reimbursed for the International dues for a professional membership.   Apply Here!

Hardship Membership Scholarships are designed to assist non-profits and/or fundraising professionals during the COVID shutdown. Apply Here! 

The CFRE Scholarship reimburses an AFP member for up to $700 of the CFRE exam. The exam must have been taken in the past 12 months of the applicant to be eligible. Apply HERE!

Application portal will be closed on August 31st.

For further information contact Megan Cuddy, Chair, Scholarship Committee.

All scholarship recipients will be notified October 15, 2021. 

*Intended for fundraising professional who self identifies as coming from an eligible diverse community as defined by AFP (African-American/Black, Asian, Disabled, Faith-based, LGBTQ+, Hispanic, Jewish or Rural) OR fundraising professional/fundraising executive director employed by an eligible AFP diverse community where 50% or more staff members are from that diverse community OR work for a nonprofit organization that serves a 50% or more eligible AFP diverse community client base.  One scholarship will be awarded in this category.