National Philanthropy Day 2018

National Philanthropy Day 2018

National Philanthropy Day 2018

The Yosemite Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) is pleased to announce the 2018 National Philanthropy Day awards ceremony will be held on Thursday, November 8 at the Gallo Center for the Arts. During a lunch reception, members of our community who have shown excellence in philanthropy will be honored in each of the categories below. Winners will also be awarded $100 to direct to the charity of their choice.
This year's awardees have been announced. Congratulations goes to:

Outstanding Philanthropist
    - The Bruno Family
Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser 
    - Janice Lucero, Community Hospice
Outstanding Youth Philanthropist
    - Erin Benning, Student 
Outstanding Fundraising Professional
    - Kathy Hobby, Stanisalus County Office of Education
Outstanding Corporate Donor or Small Business Donor in Philanthropy
    - Modesto Toyota
Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation or Service Organization
    - Modesto Sunrise Rotary Club
Lifetime Achievement
    - Jacqueline Foret

You'll want to join us at the luncheon to celebrate the awardees. Purchase your tickets in advance!

WHAT: The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) - Yosemite Chapter will host the 2018 National Philanthropy Day Awards Luncheon.

WHEN: Thursday, November 8, 2018 11:30 am - 1:30 pm

WHERE: Gallo Center for the Arts, Modesto, CA

WHO IS YOUR CHAMPION? Every organization has a Champion. Who is yours? Tell us below, and we'll take care of the rest.
This is a unique opportunity for your organization to honor a volunteer or employee Champion and have him/her recognized on stage!

Open to the Public – Tickets are $45 per person, $500 table sponsor for 10 people. 
To reserve a seat for the luncheon contact Amber Flores, (209) 338-5032, or use the Paypal link below:

Join us to celebrate the 2018 National Philanthropy Awardees

Nov. 8, 2018 NPD Luncheon
Please provide attendee names 
Who is your Champion?

Past Award Winners

Please note: Past awardees are not eligible to win for the same category. They may however be nominated for a different category.

Outstanding Philanthropist

Bob & Marie Gallo (2016); Matt and Maria Swanson (2014); Jane Vilas (2012); Jeani and John Ferrari (2011); John Mayol (2009); Carl Boyett, Dr. Steve and Ann Endsley (2007); Marian Palmer (2005); Bill & Mary Lyons (2003); John & June Rogers (1999)

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

Joseph Swain (2016); Sheila Carroll (2014); Marie Assali (2012); Dr. Tom Van Groningen (2011); Robert “Bob” Saunders (2009); Kenni Friedman (2007); Dianne Gagos (2005); Carmen Skeen (2003); Millie Wise (2001); Bette Belle Smith (1999)

Outstanding Youth Philanthropist

Emma Baily (2016); Katelyn Reza (2014); Victoria Watson (2012); Craig Jones (2011)

Outstanding Fundraising Professional

Tammy Menezes (2016); Monica Ojcius (2014); Shirley Pok (2012); Julie De Araujo (2011); Marci Boucher (2009); Larry Hostetler (2007); Carole Richard (2005); Mick Grimes (2003); Walter Strong (2001); Linda Avedon (1999)

Outstanding Corporate Donor

Emanuel Medical Center (2016); Wells Fargo (2014); Garrad and Dallas Marsh, McHenry Bowl (2012); Hilmar Cheese Company (2011); Huff Construction (2007); The Modesto Bee (2005); Foster Farms (2005); American Chevrolet (2003); Prime Shine Express (2001); E & J Gallo Winery (1999)

Outstanding Small Business Donor

(category now combined with the above) MOCSE Credit Union (2009); Varni Brothers (2007); Ambeck Mortgage (2005) Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation Cardoza Foundation (2014); Bright Family Foundation (2011); Stanislaus Education Foundation (2009); St. Luke’s Medical Practice (2007)

Outstanding Philanthropic Foundation

The Cardoza Foundation (2014); Bright Family Foundation (2011); Stanislaus Education Foundation (2009);
St. Luke’s Medical Practice (2007); Mary Stuart Rogers Foundation (2005)

Outstanding Service Organization

North Modesto Kiwanis Club (2016); Modesto Rotary Club Foundation (2005); Friends of Hospice (2003); Omega Nu (2001)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Carl Boyett (2016); Jane Johnston (2014); Lucille Hammer (2011); Ron Emerzian (2009); David Barnes (2003); Patty Stone (2001)