Leadership

AFP TN, Southeastern Chapter has an active Board of Directors which is elected yearly.  The Board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at ArtsBuild (301 East 11th Street, Suite 300, Chattanooga, TN, 37403) at noon. 


2018 Board of Directorsboard_meeting.jpeg

PRESIDENT

Jennifer Nicely, CFRE
Memorial Health Care Systems
jennifer_nicely@memorial.org
(423) 495-4141 

 

PRESIDENT ELECT

Phil Trammell
Girls Inc. of Chattanooga
ptrammell@girlsincofchatt.org
(423) 624-4757 x104

 

PAST PRESIDENT

Katie Harbison
Chambliss Center For Children
kcharbison@chamblisscenter.org
(423) 468-1122 

 

TREASURER

Susan DiStefano
Hosanna Community
srdistefano@comcast.net
(423) 870-6880

 

SECRETARY

Linda McReynolds
Siskin Children's Institute
linda.mcreynolds@siskin.org 
(423) 648-1730

 

COMMUNICATIONS/MARKETING

Emily Hollis
Ronald McDonald House Charities
emily.hollis@rmhchattanooga.com
(423) 778-4339

 

ETHICS/GOVERNMENT

Kenny Turpen
Southern Adventist University
kmturpen@southern.edu
(423) 236-2467

 

BE THE CAUSE CAMPAIGN

Richard Johnson
RichNet Consulting
richard@richnetmedia.com
(423) 774-0120

 

GREETINGS/LOGISTICS

Shannon Edmondson
Saint Nicholas School
shannon@epbfi.com

 

GREETINGS ASSISTANT 

Racie Hoffman
Chambliss Center for Children
rmhoffman@chamblisscenter.org
(423) 468-1139

 

IDEA/DIVERSITY

Donyel Scruggs
Public Education Foundation
dscruggs@pefchattanooga.org
(423) 708-2812

 

MEMBERSHIP CO-CHAIRS

Dawn Hjelseth
green|spaces
dawn@greenspaceschattanooga.com
(423) 648-0963

Karen Sloan
CHI Memorial Hospital Foundation
karen_sloan@memorial.org
(423) 495-7438 

 

MENTORING AND 10 STAR CHAPTER

D.C. Dreger, ACFRE
dcdreger@gmail.com
(404) 314-9858 

 

NATIONAL PHILANTHROPY DAY

Tiffany Commons
Ronald McDonald House Charities
tiffany.commons@rmhchattanooga.com
(423) 778-4338 

 

NATIONAL PHILANTHROPY DAY ASSISTANT

Brianne Lalor
Northside Neighborhood House
blalor@nnhouse.org
(423) 400-0082

 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT/PROGRAMS CO-CHAIRS

Kim Shumpert
Chattanooga Women's Leadership Institute
kim@cwli.org

Julie Taylor
Erlanger
julie.taylor@erlanger.org
(423) 778-6411 

 

AT-LARGE MEMBER

Nancy Patterson, CFRE
Chattanooga State Community College
nancy.patterson@chattanoogastate.edu
(423) 313-4372

 

AT-LARGE MEMBER

Marisa Ogles, CFRE
Community Foundation of Greater Chattanooga
mogles@cfgc.org
(423) 265-0586

 

AT-LARGE MEMBER

Michael Watson
Highlands Medical Center
mwatson0831@epbfi.com
(423) 802-9813