National Philanthropy Day 2018

Save the Date!
National Philanthropy Day 2018
November 14, 2018 - 5pm - 7pm
Starlight Theatre

Online Intent to Nominate submissions will be accepted between April 26 and May 11 in the following categories:

Philanthropist of the Year
This award honors an individual or family foundation with a proven record of exceptional generosity who, through direct financial support, demonstrates outstanding civic and charitable responsibility and whose generosity encourages others to take philanthropic leadership roles in or beyond our community.

Business Philanthropist of the Year
This award honors a corporation (or its corporate foundation) that demonstrates outstanding commitment through financial support and through encouragement and motivation of others to take leadership roles toward philanthropy and community involvement.

Young Philanthropist of the Year
This award recognizes service by an individual or group of young people ages 5 to 23 who demonstrate outstanding commitment to the community through direct financial support, development of charitable programs, volunteering, and leadership in philanthropy.

Excellence in Fundraising
This award honors a fundraising professional or a fundraising team that has demonstrated achievement either through a successful campaign, initiative or career.

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser
This award honors an individual or family that demonstrates exceptional leadership skills in coordinating and motivating groups of donors and volunteers for fundraising projects for the benefit of multiple charitable institutions.

Avant Garde Award for Innovation in Fundraising
This award honors an individual or group that has demonstrated creativity and innovation in fundraising either through an event, project or campaign on behalf of a non-for-profit.

The Intent to Nominate window is now closed.


Click here for information about past National Philanthropy Day honorees.