Committee Leadership 2023

Get involved with AFP Greater Detroit.  Contact one of our Volunteer Coordinators!
Seize the opportunity to join one of the 2023 AFP Greater Detroit Chapter Committees and you'll grow and improve our chapter, promote ethics and values, put on memorable programs, and help advancement professionals learn from industry leaders (and each other) while gaining experience in new areas of fundraising. Everyone in AFP leads busy lives but committee participation is reasonable, doable, and worth it beyond measure.  Please contact Alex Fruin at afruin@ccsfundraising.com for more information.
I.D.E.A. (Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Access)











Chair: Gail Busby
Detroit Historical Museum
gailb@detroithistorical.org
MEMBERSHIP
Caroline Heise photo
Chair: Caroline Heise
Wayne State University
(313) 577-6609
caroline.heise@wayne.edu











Vice-Chair: Hailey Merritt

(517) 215-2897
Haileym507@gmail.com 

NATIONAL PHILANTHROPY DAY




coming soon...



 

Eileen Savage photo
Co-Chair: Eileen F. Savage
Cranbrook Educational Community
(248) 645-3256
esavage@cranbrook.edu
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPY DAY AWARDS
Tanya Griffith photo

Chair: Tanya Griffith
Oakland University
(248) 370-3515
tgriffith@oakland.edu

NATIONAL PHILANTHROPY DAY BREAKFAST
Steve Ragan photo

Chair: Steve Ragan
College Possible
(248) 872-6900
steve.ragan@developmentcounsel.net

EDUCATION AND PROGRAMS
Avni Thomas photoChair: Avni Thomas, CFRE
Presbyterian Villages of Michigan Foundation
(248) 281-2044
athomas@pvm.org
MARKETING




coming soon...



 




FISHER FELLOWS & MENTORSHIP
Becky Harris photo
Chair: Becky Harris
Eversight
(810) 728-6287
bharris@eversightvision.org

Lauren Christilaw photo
Vice-Chair: Lauren Christilaw
The Arc of Macomb County
(248) 770-0397
lkchristilaw@gmail.com
FINANCE
Ashley Calhoun photoChair: Ashley Calhoun
Atlantic Impact
(313) 516-8116
ashleyjcalhoun@gmail.com
GOVERNANCE
Melissa Weisse photoChair: Melissa Weisse, CFRE, ACFRE
Leader Dogs for the Blind
(248)659-5029
mweisse@leaderdog.org
BE THE CAUSE
Avni Thomas photoAvni Thomas, CFRE
Presbyterian Villages of Michigan Foundation
(248) 281-2044
athomas@pvm.org