Board of Directors

AFP Greater Detroit Chapter Board of Directors

PresidentLeslie Carmona photoLeslie Carmona, CFRE
Senior Director, Donor Experience & Individual Giving
Wayne State University

MiVida Burrus photoMiVida Burrus, MBA
Avalon Healing Center

Immediate Past President
Melissa Weisse photoMelissa Weisse, CFRE
President & Chief Executive Officer
Leader Dogs for the Blind

VP for Education and Programs
Erin Lin photo Erin Lin
Director of Development
Orchards Children’s Services Inc.

Katora Cole photoKatora Cole, MSW
Chief Development Officer
Michigan Science Center

VP for Marketing & Communications
Miah Davis photoMiah Davis
Executive Director
Detroit Artists Market

VP for Membership
Stephanie Maurice photo Stephanie Maurice Beason, MSW, CFRE
Director of Development
Psi Chi

VP for National Philanthropy Day
Paula Rodriguez photo Paula M. Rodriguez
Sr. Development Officer – Wyandotte
Henry Ford Health

George Jackson photoGeorge Jackson, GPC
Associate Director of Grants Management
Michigan Science Center

Secretary and Be the Cause Campaign
Jennifer Dale photoJennifer Dale, CNM, CFRE
Director of Community Outreach & Philanthropy
Angela Hospice


Kristin Benton photoKristin Benton, CFRE
Director of Major Gifts
Wayne State University College of Nursing

Bobie Clement photoBobie Clement, CFRE
Senior Associate Consultant


Dawn Dyer Magretta photo
Dawn Dyer Magretta, CFRE
Executive Director
Schoolcraft College Foundation & Alumni Relations


Nina Holden photoNina Sapp, CFRE
Sr. Vice Pres., Chief Development Officer
Detroit Institute of Art

Jamie Westrick photoJamie Westrick
Chief Philanthropy Officer
Michigan Humane