Board of Directors 2023

AFP Greater Detroit Chapter Board of Directors

PresidentLeslie Carmona photoLeslie Carmona, CFRE

Senior Director, Donor Experience and Individual Giving
Wayne State University
(313) 577-8085
leslie.carmona@wayne.edu



President-Elect
MiVida Burrus photoMiVida Burrus, MBA
Avalon Healing Center
(313) 500-4834
Mburrus@avalonhealing.org


Immediate Past President
Melissa Weisse photoMelissa Weisse, CFRE
Vice President & Chief Philanthropy Officer
Leader Dogs for the Blind
(248)659-5029
mweisse@leaderdog.org
VP for Education and Programs
Erin Lin photo Erin Lin
Director of Development
Orchards Children’s Services Inc.
313-648-1603
elin@orchards.org
VP for IDEAShenise Foote photoShenise Foote
Director of Development, Horizons-Upward Bound
Cranbrook Educational Community
(248) 645-3137
sfoote@cranbrook.edu


VP for Marketing
Vanessa Miller photoVanessa Miller
Senior Corporate Relations Officer
Wayne State University
(313) 577-1162
vanessa.miller@wayne.edu
VP for Membership
Stephanie Maurice photo Stephanie Maurice Beason, MSW, CFRE
Director of Development
Psi Chi
(248) 707-0741
smaurice22@gmail.com



VP for National Philanthropy Day
Paula Rodriguez photo Paula M. Rodriguez
Sr. Development Officer – Wyandotte
Henry Ford Health
(734) 287-1384
prodrig3@hfhs.org

Treasurer
Ashley Calhoun photoAshley Calhoun
Development and Partnerships Manager
Atlantic Impact
(313) 516-8116
ashleyjcalhoun@gmail.com
Secretary and Ethics Program
Jennifer Dale photo
Jennifer Dale, CNM
Director of Community Outreach & Philanthropy
Angela Hospice
734-502-3646
jendale1104@yahoo.com



Directors

Miah Davis photoMiah Davis
Engagement + Philanthropy Manager
Basblue
(313) 384-2072
miah@basblueus.com

George Jackson photo
George Jackson, GPC

Associate Director of Grants Management
Michigan Science Center
(313) 577-8400 x415
george.jackson@mi-sci.org
Dawn Dyer Magretta photo
Dawn Dyer Magretta, CFRE
Executive Director
Schoolcraft College Foundation & Alumni Relations
(734) 462-4455
dmagrett@schoolcraft.edu

 
Justin Remington photo
Justin Remington
Chief Operating Officer
The Remington Group
(248) 723-9570
jremington@remingtongroup1.com
Nina Holden photoNina Sapp, CFRE
Sr. Vice Pres., Chief Development Officer
Detroit Institute of Art
(313) 570-3134
nholden@dia.org