Leadership

Executive Committee
President
Cynthia Nickell, MBA, CFRE
Director of Development
Rio Hondo College Foundation
CNickell@riohondo.edu
President-Elect
Yuri E. Casco, CFRE
Manager, Philanthropy & Planned Giving
Adventist Health White Memorial Charitable Foundation
cascoye@ah.org 
Immediate Past President
Chair, Directorship
Wayne Herron
Vice President of Philanthropy
Dignity Health Glendale Memorial Health Foundation
Wayne.Herron@dignityhealth.org
Treasurer
Michael Driebe, MSLM, CFRE
President
Methodist Hospital Foundation
Michael.Driebe@methodisthospital.org
Secretary
Jody Short, CFRE
Director of Development
Gary Sinise Foundation
jodyshort2@gmail.com
Vice President, Communications
John Fasano
jjjfasano@gmail.com
Vice President, Education
Mauria McPoland, MPA, ABC
Nonprofit Advisor, Strategist & Coach afpglaceducation@gmail.com
Vice President, Membership
Patricia Ostiller, JD, CFRE
Director of Development
Cancer Support Community Pasadena
p.ostiller@cscpasadena.org
Vice President, Philanthropy &
Volunteers

Katie McDonald
Associate Director of Individual Giving
Five Acres
Directors
Chair, PIP
Elizabeth Birlet
Director
Cedars-Sinai
Elizabeth.Birlet@cshs.org
Co-Chair, Young Professionals
Stacey Capoot
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Planned Parenthood LA
Stacey.Capoot@pp-la.org
At Large
Lela Diaz
Executive Director of Advancement
Loyola High School
leladiaz@loyolahs.edu
Chair, Ethics 
Melanie Elliott
melhelliott@gmail.com
Chair, Diversity
Lupita Garza, CFRE
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Adventist Health White Memorial Charitable Foundation
lupita.garza@ah.org
Chair, Advanced Forums
Terry Monteleone, CFRE, CSPG
Principal 
TLM Consulting
tlmconsult@aol.com
Chair, Roundtables-DTLA;
Strategic Planning Committee

Felicity Palmer
Director of Development and Communications
Executive Service Corps of So Cal
fpalmer@escsc.org
Co-Chair, Education
Heather Tunis
Senior Strategist
Center for Nonprofit Management
htunis@cnmsocal.org
Chair, Scholarships
Jeanne Warlick
Development Director
Mater Dolorosa Passionist Retreat Center
jwarlick@materdolorosa.org
Chair, Strategic Plan
Dan Witzling, MBA
Executive Director, Community Development
American Cancer Society
Dan.Witzling@cancer.org
Office Administration
Debbie Even
Heather Even, CMP, MA
Maple Street Management
PO Box 41130
Long Beach, CA 90853-1130
(P): 714-771-3685
(F): 714-908-9777
Debbie@maplestreet.org
Heather@maplestreet.org
Office@afpglac.org