Leadership

Executive Committee
President
Yuri E. Casco, CFRE
Manager, Philanthropy & Planned Giving
Adventist Health White Memorial Charitable Foundation
yuri.e.geronimo@gmail.com
President-Elect
Mauria McPoland, MPA, ABC
Nonprofit Advisor, Strategist & Coach mcmjlla@earthlink.net
Immediate Past President
Chair, Directorship
Cynthia Nickell, MBA, CFRE
Director of Development
Rio Hondo College Foundation
CNickell@riohondo.edu
Treasurer
Michael Driebe, MSLM, CFRE
President
Methodist Hospital Foundation
Michael.Driebe@methodisthospital.org
Secretary
Barbara Bushnell, CFRE
Chief Strategist
RBI Fundraising Campaign Consulting
barbarabushnell@att.net
Vice President, Communications
Elizabeth Birlet
Director
Cedars-Sinai
Elizabeth.Birlet@cshs.org
Vice President, Education
Lupita Garza, CFRE
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Adventist Health White Memorial Charitable Foundation
lupita.garza@ah.org
Vice President, Membership
Patricia Ostiller, JD, CFRE
Director of Development
Cancer Support Community Pasadena
p.ostiller@cscpasadena.org
Vice President, Philanthropy &
Volunteers

Katie McDonald
Associate Director of Individual Giving
Five Acres
Directors
Co-Chair, IDEA
Lisa Baxter
Director of Development
After-School All-Stars, Los Angeles
lisabaxter@la-allstars.org
Chair, Ethics 
Melanie Elliott
Consultant
m3 Development
melhelliott@gmail.com
Chair, IDEA
Yvette Herrera
Vice President
NETZEL GRIGSBY ASSOCIATES INC.
Yherrera@netzelgrigsby.com
Chair, Advanced Forums
Terry Monteleone, CFRE, CSPG
Principal 
TLM Consulting
tlmconsult@aol.com
At Large
Andrea Salazar
VP of Advancement
Los Angeles Child Guidance Clinic
ASalazar@lacgc.org
At Large
Julia Scheibmeir
Director of Advancement
USC
Julia.Scheibmeir@usc.edu
At Large
Karen Schneider
Vice President of Development
Partners in Care Foundation
Karen.Joy.Schneider@gmail.com
Chair, Young Professionals
Andrew Ur
Executive Director
CCS Fundraising
Theandyur@gmail.com
Chair, Scholarships
Jeanne Warlick
Development Director
Mater Dolorosa Passionist Retreat Center
jwarlick@materdolorosa.org
Office Administration
Debbie Even
Heather Even, CMP, MA
Maple Street Management
PO Box 41130
Long Beach, CA 90853-1130
(P): 714-771-3685
(F): 714-908-9777
Debbie@maplestreet.org
Heather@maplestreet.org
Office@afpglac.org