AFP Eastern PA Chapter Scholarships

AFP IDEA Scholarship

The Association of Fundraising Professionals Eastern PA Chapter seeks to achieve a broad representation of experience, perspective, opinion, and culture through Chapter members. In pursuit of its mission and to help development professionals to increase their knowledge and skills, the Eastern PA chapter offers an annual Membership Scholarship. The scholarship award covers the cost of a one-year membership. Recipient is required to serve on a committee of their choice, and we encourage the recipient to continue this commitment the following year if possible. Applications close December 31, 2022.





Use this online form to apply.

Upload your corresponding scholarship documents here.

AFP Foundation Chamberlain Scholarship

The AFP Foundation for Philanthropy annually awards one Chamberlain Scholarship to each AFP chapter for an individual to attend the prestigious AFP International Conference. The scholarship is named for Ralph Chamberlain, who was instrumental in starting the Association of Fundraising Professionals organization.

The Chamberlain Scholarship is designed to help individuals serving nonprofit organizations develop their knowledge and skill in fundraising. The scholarship supports first-time attendance to the AFP International Conference - a place to gain insight from industry and world leaders, and a chance to learn breakthrough fundraising tactics.

The next AFP ICON will be held in New Orleans, Louisiana on April 16-18, 2023 and includes more than 100 education sessions to choose from, inspiring keynote speakers, and will host thousands of fellow fundraisers to network with. You could be one!

The Chamberlain Scholarship application period for the
 2023 AFP ICON is now closed. Applications are due by October 31, 2022.

Use this form to apply.

Download the Endorsement form here.

Submit your Endorsement form here.

AFP Eastern PA Scholarship Questions

For more information on scholarship opportunities, please contact:
Marissa Zondag, Membership co-chair, 
Heather Ennis, Membership co-chair,