2018 National Philanthropy Day Luncheon

When:  Nov 16, 2018 from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM (ET)
Associated with  AFP Northeastern Pennsylvania

The 2018 National Philanthropy Day awards will be presented at the Philanthropy Day Luncheon on Friday, November 16, 2018 at The Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel, 700 Lackawanna Avenue Scranton. Coffee hour and networking begins at 11:00 a.m. The program will begin at 11:30 a.m. AFP NEPA is committed to making the awards process as inclusive as possible, recognizing outstanding achievements on the part of organizations, philanthropists and volunteers from all counties within our region. This year’s honorees include:

  • DeLuca Frigoletto Advertising, Outstanding Small Business

  • Quandel Construction Group, Inc., Outstanding Corporation

  • Mike Wood, Outstanding Fundraising Professional

  • Jude Zayac Foundation, Outstanding Foundation

  • Students Today, Alumni Forever (STAF) Misericordia Unv.,Outstanding Youth in Philanthropy

  • Linda Keene, Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

  • McCarthy Family, Lifetime Achievement Award

This year’s chair for National Philanthropy Day is Ms. Lauren Allen, Vice President & Director of Client and Community Relations at PNC Bank Northeast PA. Larry Pellegrini, Associate Vice President of University Advancement for Misericorida University, served as Chair of Nominations. Honorary Breakfast Chair is Katie Leonard, President & CEO of Johnson College.

The Association of Fundraising Professionals represents more than 30,000 members in 200+ chapters in the United States, Canada, Mexico, and China working to advance philanthropy through advocacy, research, education, and certification programs. Locally, AFP programs include an educational lecture series, full-day fundraising conference, mentoring program, professional networking events, and resource exchange. More information can be found on the international website www.afpnet.org or the AFP NEPA chapter website www.aftnepa.afpnet.org.

Each year the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) honors individuals and organizations that, through their tireless work and dedication to philanthropy, have improved the quality of life in our community and around the world. Recipients of the Awards are nominated for demonstrating outstanding commitment and leadership in all aspects of philanthropy. AFP recognizes these outstanding honorees who embody the true meaning of philanthropy — the love of humankind.

For more information regarding sponsorships, please contact: Athena Aardweg at Aaardweg@nepa-alliance.org or 570-655-5581 ext. 251 or Kurt Bauman at 570-655-5581 ext. 237 or kbauman@nepa-alliance.org.

You may also find sponsorship information here.


Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel
700 Lackawanna Avenue
Scranton, PA 18503
Event Image


Athena Aardweg
570-655-5581 ext 251