Distinguished Volunteers

Deadline extended to Friday, October 4th!  

Is there a volunteer at your organization that directly contributes to your success? One who inspires you with their passion and motivation for your cause?

Do you have a board member that always goes the extra mile - closing the gap on donations or always willing to do what they can to help out?

Is there a volunteer that your organization couldn't operate without?

Please celebrate them, their commitment to your organization and philanthropy as a whole at the 28th annual National Philanthropy Day dinner on November 6th at The Henry in Dearborn. Submissions for your Distinguished Volunteers can be made here! You'll simply fill out the form and tell us a bit about your volunteer. Their photo and bio will be included in the program book that will be available at the National Philanthropy Day dinner. We only ask that you host your volunteer at the event.

Final deadline extension.  Please submit your Distinguished Volunteer form by Friday, October 4th.

Distinguished Volunteer Submission button

Congratulations to our 2018 Distinguished Volunteers!

Sam Ajluni
, College for Creative Studies
Mark Albrecht, Walsh
Robert M. Alexander, LEAVE A LEGACY, Southeast Michigan
Steve Ambrose, DTE Energy
Ajay Arora, Schoolcraft College
Denise Asker, Walsh
Aileen Barkume, Detroit Zoological Society
Lee and Floy Barthel, WRCJ 90.9 FM
Patricia Beecherl, Judson Center
John Below, Salvation Army
Juliann Blancke, McLaren Macomb Foundation
Randee Bloom, RN, MBA, PhD, National Bone Marrow Transplant Link
Paula Brown, CFRE, Association of Fundraising Professionals Greater Detroit Chapter
Gary Cipolloni, Beaumont Health
Nancy Combs, Matrix Human Services
Paul and Linda Cooper, Forgotten Harvest
Peter and Camille Cracchiolo, Ascension St. John Foundation
Shukri David, MD, Ascension St. John and Providence Foundations
Gretchen Davidson, Cranbrook Academy of Art
Julie Dawson, Girl Scouts of Southeastern Michigan
Greg and Phyllis DeMars, Ascension St. John Foundation
Norma Dorman, Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Detroit
Cameron B. (Sandy) Duncan, Rose Hill Center
Dr. Gary Gabel, Schoolcraft College Foundation
Virginia Geheb, Autism Alliance of Michigan
Janisse Green DBA, Community Social Services of Wayne County
Kathy Grenda, Macomb Community College Foundation
Karen Hagenlocker, Cranbrook Center for Collections and Research
Gail Haines, Oakland University
Jeff Hawkins, Leader Dogs for the Blind
Julia Hoffmann, The Holley Institute
Kelly Hurshe, Ascension Providence Foundation
Monica and Roman Imielowski, The Holley Institute
Ashok Jain, M.D., Beaumont Health
Deirdre Jimenez, Lawrence Technological University
Charles R. Johnson, Oakland Family Services
Pat Keigher, McLaren Macomb Foundation
Kathy Kosmatka, Walsh
Lawrence Lax, Jewish Federation of Metro Detroit
Laurie Lyall, Cornerstone Education Group
Charles Main, M.D., Beaumont Health
Ahmed Malone, Voices for Earth Justice
Eileen McCarthy, Sweet Dreamzzz, Inc.
Jim and Judy Miller, University of Michigan-Dearborn
Janelle Morck, Judson Center
Laura L. Mountcastle, Starfish Family Services
Kate Murphy, Humane Society of Huron Valley
Jean Nelson, The Corner Health Center
Jerry Norica, Detroit Economic Growth Corporation
Fran Parsons, The Pink Fund
Ahmad Rahal, University of Michigan-Dearborn
Paula Roman, CARE of Southeastern Michigan
Mary Pat Rosen, Cranbrook Horizons-Upward Bound
Paula Rosenbusch, Leader Dogs for the Blind
David E. Rudolph, Neighborhood Service Organization (NSO)
Edward J. Russell III, Beaumont Health
John N. Santeiu, Jr., Schoolcraft College Foundation
Cathy Schwartz, Cranbrook Academy of Art
Soroptimist Trenton Area, Michigan-Karen Collins, First Step
Ben Tiseo, Lawrence Technological University
Christopher Tremblay, University of Michigan - Dearborn
Michael Tyson, Detroit Economic Growth Corporation
Melissa Vecchi, Alzheimer's Association - Greater Michigan Chapter
Linzie Venegas, Cranbrook Institute of Science
Jan and Dennis Wade, Shades of Pink Foundation
Leslie and Jim Ward, WRCJ 90.9 FM and HD-1
Mark and Becky Ward, Detroit Zoological Society
Caleb White, Detroit Catholic Central High School
Jacci Woods, Detroit Economic Growth Corporation
Diane Young, Macomb Community College Foundation

Distinguished Volunteers 2
Distinguished Volunteers 3
Distinguished Volunteers 4