2017 Award Winners

The First Coast Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals would like to congratulate the 2017 National Philanthropy Day Award Winners!


Outstanding Civic Organization

Women's Giving Alliance
An Initiative of The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida 
Click Here to View Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AW0sGxKfMVY&feature=youtu.be

Nominated by:
The Barnabas Center, Inc.


Outstanding Corporation

Voya Financial
Click Here to View Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bb7UpaXmyM0&feature=youtu.be

Nominated by:
Ronald McDonald House Charities of Jacksonville


Outstanding Small Business

Magna's - A Full Body Salon
Click Here to View Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSnoBq9_r6w&feature=youtu.be

Nominated by:
Community Hospice of Northeast Florida


Outstanding Foundation

Hall-Halliburton Foundation
Click Here to View Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5gFUHL_JE8&feature=youtu.be

Nominated by:
Wolfson Children's Hospital and K9s for Warriors


Outstanding Fundraising/Development Professional

Pierre N. Allaire, PhD
Click Here to View Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d3-tyixn35g&feature=youtu.be

Nominated by:
Baptist Health


Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

Bill Hughes
Click Here to View Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FJgR3vNeNAw&feature=youtu.be

Nominated by:
Flagler College, JDRF North Florida, HEAL, and TrueBlue


Next Generation

St. Vincent's Shircliff Society
Click Here to View Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jtkupsduKLk&feature=youtu.be

Nominated by:
St. Vincent's HealthCare Foundation


Outstanding Philanthropist

Chuck & Cami Wodehouse
Click Here to View Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LkcRUez4V34&feature=youtu.be

Nominated by:
Jacksonville University

Lifetime Achievement

Mary Virginia Terry
Click Here to View Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fe_euZ8XrcI&feature=youtu.be

Nominated by:
St. Vincent's HealthCare Foundation, Baptist Health, Jacksonville Symphony, Jacksonville University, Ronald McDonald House, and University of North Florida


Click Here for a list of award winners from prior years.