Mentoring Program

Whether you are new to the profession or you are looking to grow professionally, AFP Yosemite invites you to learn and ask questions.  

Our mentoring program allows chapter members to connect with other members who have been engaged in our community for a number of years. Having a mentor helps our members grow professionally and personally.

We encourage you to reach out to one of our members below!

Name Professional Designation Title Organization Phone Number Email Area of Expertise
George Boodrookas Executive Director Modesto Junior College Foundation george@mjc.edu Annual Giving, Board Development, Endowment Gifts, Management/Leadership for CEOs/EDs, Sponsorships
Marci Boucher CFM Executive Director Society for the Handicapped marci@societyforhandicapped.org Management/Leadership for CEOs/EDs, Events, Sponsorships
Amber Flores Development Manager Gallo Center for the Arts (209) 338-5032 aflores@galloarts.org Annual Giving, Grant Writing, Events
Joan Hart Development Director Central Catholic High School joanhart09@comcast.net Annual Giving, Capital Campaigns, Major Gifts, Planned Giving and Management/Leadership for CEOs/EDs
Kathy Hobby Fund Development Specialist Stanislaus Education Foundation (SCOE) khobby@stancoe.org Events, Sponsorships
Tammy Menezes CFRE Director of Development St. Joseph's Catholic Church (209) 652-4663 Annual Giving, Board Development, Diversity & Ethics, Planned Giving, Major Gifts
Victor Mitre CFRE Director of Development and Stewardship Diocese of Stockton (209) 466-0636 Annual Giving, Capital Campaigns, Diversity & Ethics, Major Giving, Management/Leadership for CEO's/E.D.'s, and Planned Giving
Monica Ojcius Executive Director Community Hospice Foundation monica.ojcius@hospiceheart.org Board Development, Capital Campaigns, Diversity & Ethics, and Planned Giving
Carole Richard CFRE Director of Development Modesto Symphony Orchestra (209) 523-4156 x 107 Crichard@modestosymphony.org Planned Giving, Major Gifts
Patty Stone Retired (209) 537-8232 pstone2@sbcglobal.net Managements/Leadership for CEO's and ED's
Carla Whitehurst Director of Development, Corporate & Major Gifts Gallo Center For the Arts (209) 338-5031 cwhitehurst@galloarts.org Corporate Giving, Sponsorships
Karen Williams Executive Director LearningQuest - Stanislaus Literacy Centers (209) 522-0656 ext. 113 kwilliams@lqslc.com Grant Writing, Managements/Leadership for CEO's and ED's