2019 Honorees


Lifetime Achievement Award

Carol Larson, President and CEO
The David and Lucile Packard Foundation


 Outstanding Philanthropist

Kathy Kwan
Nominated by HandsOn Bay Area


Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

Chris & Webb McKinney
Nominated by RAFT and Music for Minors


eBay Outstanding Professional Fundraiser

Chelsey Souza, CFRE
Nominated by Beverly Lenihan, CFRE


Silicon Valley Community Foundation Outstanding Corporate Grantmaker

Nominated by Sacred Heart Community Service and Destination: Home


Outstanding Foundation Grantmaker

House Family Foundation
Nominated by Silicon Valley Education Foundation


Outstanding Philanthropic Organization

Italian Men's Club of San Jose
Nominated by Second Harvest Food Bank of Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties



Antoinette Battiste         
Nominated by Ivy and Pearls Foundation

Missy Bechtel
Nominated by Family Connections 

Shy Bhattacharyya
Nominated by West Valley Community Services

Lisa Chiang
Nominated by YMCA Project Cornerstone

Chuck Elliott
Nominated by South Valley Family YMCA

Gunilla Follett
Nominated by El Camino YMCA

Meiying Forney
Nominated by YMCA of Silicon Valley - Southwest YMCA

Eugene  Fram
Nominated by Community Services Agency of Mountain View and Los Altos

Chuck Grant
Nominated by YMCA of Silicon Valley

Carol Hoffeimer
Nominated by American Cancer Society

Anne Kepner
Nominated by Central YMCA

Theresa Kiernan
Nominated by Community Solutions 

Ujjal Kohli
Nominated by The Health Trust

Elizabeth Kranz  
Nominated by Shannon Catalano

Jennifer Kwee
Nominated by Northwest YMCA

Allan McCarthy
Nominated by Marine Applied Research & Exploration

Ian Murray
Nominated by Alzheimer’s Association 

Laura Pesavento
Nominated by Silicon Valley Capital Club

Melissa Phillips Liu
Nominated by UC Santa Cruz

Alfred Sugarman
Nominated by Palo Alto Family YMCA 

Jennifer Webb
Nominated by Sequoia High School Education Foundation

Nutanix .Heart Social Responsibility Team             
Nominated by Project Hired

National Charity League – Los Gatos Saratoga Chapter
 Nominated by Laura Peterson

Any questions related to Philanthropy Day should be directed to Karen Jackson, Event Producer, at philanthropyday@afpsv.org.